Fashion for your classroom wall

Standard

In my current teaching situation, I go from class to class teaching English…a roving purveyor of language if you will. In Spanish public schools, the pupils remain in their classrooms and the teachers alternate, even in secondary schools. This means that I don’t have a classroom of my own to put up the pupils’ work and no handy go-to vocabulary displays for quick review.

This had been bothering me for quite some time until I came up with perhaps an even better solution: the hallway!

I am now putting things up so that the whole school can see them as they pass by…maybe an even better situation as older learners unconsciously refresh vocabulary learned in the past and younger learners see new words and become curious about what they are going to learn. I’ve decided that it’s a win-win situation for everyone.

Here are some of the displays that I have been putting up this year

 

Leave a Reply

